Weekend Weather, Week of QUEER!, and PRIDE Sunday!

June 24, 2013 § Leave a comment

This weekend was full of thunderstorms in Minneapolis. I spent part of the weekend at my mom’s after going to the family reunion, and her cable and internet was down for all of Saturday and Sunday.

I managed to start writing my very first comedy sketch (about clothing layers), though I’m stuck at the very end of it, so I’ll have to work on it. I don’t think comedy is for me (though never say never), but it’s a good new experience creative-wise. I also managed to reorganize some of my files on my computer, so overall it was a productive weekend.

Tomorrow starts the Week of QUEER!

Tues, Weds, and Thurs evening are tech rehearsals.

Friday is our premiere performance (which you can buy tickets for here), as well as a performance Saturday night. Performances after that start up again next weekend.

The Twin Cities Pride parade is on Sunday morning, and I’m going to be on the float with the MTHC (Minnesota Trans Health Coalition), handing out safe sex kits. I’ll be volunteering at the MTHC booth in Loring Park later that afternoon; I’m looking forward to seeing my queer friends!

No open mics for me this week, sadly.

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Weekend Weather, Week of QUEER!, and PRIDE Sunday! at Lucas Scheelk.

meta